If you arrived at this post, you might have visited a Facebook user’s profile who is not your friend and noticed that it says “John Locked his profile” or “Mary Locked her profile.” The option to lock a Facebook profile is available in a few select countries
Facebook Profile Lock Feature
The Facebook profile lock option makes it possible to add more privacy settings to your public profile that are not available on the normal privacy setting page.
Some of the Facebook profile lock features include but are not limited to all public posts shared in the past will be visible to friends only, the about information details visible to the public will be limited, and only friends can see your stories and new posts.
List of Countries with Facebook Profile Lock
The feature to lock a Facebook profile account is available in the following countries;
- United Arab Emirates (UAE)
- Saudi Arabia
The countries listed above are as of the day of publishing this post. Most of them are from the Arab World. We will update the post if more countries are added in the future.
For other privacy options other than Facebook profile lock, login to Facebook then go to Settings & Privacy>Settings>Privacy and edit your privacy settings.